skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2024
Tue 11 June Year 5 Mass, 9.15am
Tue 11 June Year 6 Confirmation Retreat Day
Fri 14 June Donations of bottles requested
Tue 18 June Year 4 Mass, 9.15am
Fri 21 June Donations of cuddly toys and games requested
Tue 25 June Year 3 Mass, 9.15am
Fri 28 June Donations of gifts and toiletries requested
Fri 28 June Year 4 Assembly, 9.15am
Mon 1 July Brilliant in Britain Week begins
Mon 1 July Year 4 Sports Day, 10.30am
Mon 1 July Year 2 Sports Day, 1.30pm
Tue 2 July Year 2 Mass, 9.15am
Thu 4 July Year 3 Sports Day, 9.15am
Thu 4 July Year 1 Sports Day, 10.15am
Thu 4 July Year 5 Sports Day, 11.15am
Thu 4 July Year 6 Sports Day, 1.30pm
Fri 5 July Donations of tea, coffee, biscuits, milk requested
Fri 5 July Summer Get Together Fair, 3.30pm
Tue 9 July Year 1 Mass, 9.15am
Tue 9 July Year 6 Reconciliation, after Mass
Wed 10 July Reception Sports Day, 9.15am
Wed 10 July Morning Nursery Sports Day, 10.30am
Wed 10 July Afternoon Nursery Sports Day, 1.30pm
Thu 11 July Year 6 Confirmation, Church, 6.00pm
Wed 12 July Brilliant in Britain Performance
Tue 16 July Year 6 Leavers' and Confirmation Celebration Mass
Thu 18 July School Poetry Recitals, 9.15am
Thu 18 July Year 6 Graduation, 2.00pm
Fri 19 July Final School Assembly, 9.15am
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2023/24

Autumn Term 2023
Mon 4 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 6 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 27 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
30 October to 3 November Half Term
Thu 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Fri 22 December (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Spring Term 2024
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
12 to 16 February Half Term
Thu 22 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 22 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2024
Mon 8 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2024/25

Autumn Term 2024
Mon 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 4 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 25 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2025
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Thu 10 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Fri 11 April (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Summer Term 2025
Mon 28 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 5 May May Day Bank Holiday
26 to 30 May Half Term
Fri 18 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 21 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.