skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2019
18 to 22 February Half Term
Mon 25 February School Re-opens
Tue 26 February Mass led by Year 5, 9.15am
Tue 26 February Year 3 Parents' Meeting re: First Holy Communion, 3.30pm
Tue 5 March Sponsored Pancake Flip
Wed 6 March Ash Wednesday holy season of Lent begins
Fri 8 March Special Mass in school celebrated by Archbishop, 10.00am
Fri 8 March Reception Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Sun 10 March First Holy Communion and Confirmation Enrolment Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 12 March Mass led by Year 3, 9.15am
Fri 15 March Cafod Lent Fast Day
Fri 15 March Year 2 Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 19 March St Joseph's Day
Tue 19 March Mass led by Key Stage 1, 9.15am
Mon 25 March Polish visitors in school this week
Tue 26 March Mass led by Year 6, 9.15am
Thu 28 March MVVP Performances from EYFS and KS1 children, 9.15am
Fri 29 March MVVP Performances from KS2 children, 9.15am
Tue 2 April Mass led by Year 5, 9.15am
Fri 5 April Year 3 Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 8 April Religious theatre performance in school
Tue 9 April Year 3 act out Palm Sunday, 2.45pm
Wed 10 April Year 4 act out The Last Supper, 9.15am
Thu 11 April Year 5 act out The Agony in the Garden, 9.15am
Thu 11 April Church Service where children will act out Easter Story, 5.30pm
Fri 12 April Merit and Attendance Awards, 11.00am
Fri 12 April Year 6 act out The Stations of the Cross, 2.15pm
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2018/19

Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Training Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Tue 3 September Start of Term - School opens
Thu 24 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 25 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Wed 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.