skip to content | skip to navigation

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Hillcrest Road, Dudley

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Fri 27 September Year 5 Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Sun 29 September School Parish Mass, 11.00am
Mon 30 September Nurse Gina drop-in session, 9.00am
Mon 30 September Meet your child's new teacher - 3.30 to 4.15pm
Tue 1 October Year 3 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 2 October Year 6 English Parent Workshop, 9.10am
Fri 4 October Cafod Harvest Fast Day
Fri 4 October Year 4 Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 8 October Years 1 and 2 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 9 October Years 1 to 3 school librarian in school
Thu 10 October Individual and siblings photographs
Fri 11 October Year 1 Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 15 October Year 6 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 16 October Year 5 English Parent Workshop, 9.10am
Fri 18 October Year 3 Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 21 October Black History Week begins
Mon 21 October Parents' Evening
Tue 22 October Year 5 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 23 October Years 4 to 6 school librarian in school
Wed 23 October Nurse Gina drop-in session, 9.00am
Wed 23 October Break up for Half Term
Thu 24 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 25 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Mon 4 November School Re-opens
Tue 5 November Year 4 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 6 November Years 1 to 3 school librarian in school
Wed 6 November Year 2 English Parent Workshop, 9.10am
Mon 11 November National Anti-Bullying Week begins
Tue 12 November Year 3 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 13 Novemer Year 4 English Parent Workshop, 9.10am
Tue 19 November Years 1 and 2 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 20 November Reception English Parent Workshop, 9.10am
Wed 20 November Years 4 to 6 school librarian in school
Sun 24 November School Parish Mass, 11.00am
Mon 25 November Nurse Gina drop-in session, 9.00am
Tue 26 November Year 6 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 27 November Year 1 English Parent Workshop, 9.10am
Thu 28 November Open Day for prospective Reception 2020 parents, 10.00am
Tue 3 December Year 5 led Mass, 9.15am
Wed 4 December Years 1 to 3 school librarian in school
Fri 6 December Christmas Fair, 3.30pm
Tue 10 December Year 4 led Mass, 9.15am
Tue 10 December KS2 Christmas Performances, 2.20 and 5.30pm
Wed 11 December Morning Nursery and Reception Christmas Performance, 10.45am
Wed 11 December Afternoon Nursery and Reception Christmas Performance, 2.20pm
Thu 12 December KS1 Christmas Performances, 2.20 and 5.30pm
Mon 16 December Christmas Production for children in school
Tue 17 December Year 3 led Mass, 9.15am
Tue 17 December Disco and Party Day in school
Tue 17 December Advent Celebration, Church, 5.30pm
Wed 18 December Years 4 to 6 school librarian in school
Wed 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
Thu 9 January Open Day for prospective Reception 2020 parents, 10.00am
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.